Joseph Howe Elementary

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hutchins, Steven Principal 902-421-6785 shutchins@hrsb.ca
Gillespie, Jan Vice Principal 902-421-6785 JGillespie@hrsb.ca
Carter, Wanda D. Office Administrator 902-421-6785 wcarter@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barry, Amy Guidance Counsellor ABarry@hrsb.ca
Bing, Karen Grade Primary KBing@hrsb.ca
Brown, Keisha Grade Three Keisha.Brown@hrsb.ca
Conrod, Kim Early Learning Opportunities Kim.Conrod@hrsb.ca
Crowell, Jacqueline Band Teacher jacqueline.crowell@hrsb.ca
Daye, Otis Grade Six ODaye@hrsb.ca
Earley, Helen Resource (AM) EarleyH@hrsb.ca Website
Hull, Angela Grade One AHull@hrsb.ca
Jebailey, Julie Arabic Teacher JJebailey@hrsb.ca
Kall , Carolann Music carolann.kall@hrsb.ca
Kemp, Karen Reading Recovery / ELT KKemp@hrsb.ca
Lent, Stephanie French SLent@hrsb.ca
Lyons, Wendy Learning Center Teacher WLyons@hrsb.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education & Visual Arts JMacKenzie@hrsb.ca
Mills, Heather Learning Center Teacher hmills@hrsb.ca
Panopalis, Caroline Resource CPanopalis@hrsb.ca
Poole, Hayley Grade Five Hayley.Poole@hrsb.ca
Randall, Jenna Grade Two Jenna.Randall@hrsb.ca
Rooney, Carmel Grade One PRooney@hrsb.ca
Russell, Terri-Ann EAL Teacher TRussell@hrsb.ca
Ruttgaizer, Carla SLD Teacher CRuttgaizer2@hrsb.ca
Smith, Julie Grade Two / Three Smith.Julie@hrsb.ca
Steeves, Katharine Grade Four KSteeves@hrsb.ca
Ward, Belinda Grade Primary BWard@hrsb.ca
Wong, Maddy Strings Teacher MWong@hrsb.ca
Wong, Maddy Strings Teacher MWong@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Assal, Suzie Education Program Assistant SAssal@hrsb.ca
Boss, Jacqueline Psychologist jboss@hrsb.ca
Bradley, Kelly Speech Language Pathologist KBradley@hrsb.ca
Cain, Bobbi-Leigh Education Program Assistant (50% AM) BCain@hrsb.ca
Carvery, Nadiana Education Program Assisant Nadiana.Carvery@hrsb.ca
Colley, Eddie Student Support Worker ecolly@hrsb.ca
Durant, Sharon Education Program Assistant DurantS@hrsb.ca
Fraser, Mairi Autism Specialist fraserm@hrsb.ca
Hughes, Donna Behavoir Specialist DHughes@hrsb.ca
Kelly, Paul Head Caretaker PKelly@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Lynn Social Worker Lynn.MacDonald2@hrsb.ca
MacLeod, Catherine Education Program Assistant CMacLeod@hrsb.ca
MacLeod, Mary Early Learning Opportunities Mary.MacLeod@hrsb.ca
McNutt, Brenda Community Outreach Worker BMcNutt@hrsb.ca
Morgan, Bill Night Caretaker WMorgan@hrsb.ca
Rankin, Joan IWK Social Worker joan.rankin@iwk.nshealth.ca
Smith, Ethel Librarian Ethel.Smith@hrsb.ca
Sparks, Jaydene Education Program Assistant jaydene.sparks@hrsb.ca
Sparks, Jaylynn Education Program Assistant SparksJ@hrsb.ca
Thorpe, Angela Student Services ThorpeA@hrsb.ca
Walter, Trevor Education Program Assistant TWalter@hrsb.ca